All Lauren the Bookworm Reads: Never Let Me Go, by Kazuo Ishiguro

Dear Loyal Bookworm Readers,

I have decided to be like the Great Oprah and also like many communities around the world.  I have selected a book for all of us to read, and then we will come together and discuss.  Obviously, I would always love to discuss the books I read, but this time I am giving you all a head start.

My friend Ben, who contributed the post on Rabbit, Run, and I have traded book suggestions for a while.  When he offers up a favorite, I take him seriously, even if I don’t run straight toward Barnes and Noble to pick it up.   This time is different.  Ben told me that he loves the book Never Let Me Go, by Kazuo Ishiguro.  I think he loved it even before he found out that Keira Knightley is making a movie version of it, and oh, how he pines for Keira.  So as a treat for Ben, for you, and for me, I am announcing the first All Lauren the Bookworm Reads pick.

We’ll begin the online discussion around October 1, so that you can plan ahead and get a copy.  I would appreciate any comments or blog posts; please feel free to email me your contributing blog post once you’ve read the book, and I’ll do my best to edit a “Best Of” or just post the whole thing.

Well, what are you waiting for?  Go to your library, go to Amazon, go to your local independent bookseller, go to Borders.  Let’s get started!  I can’t wait to see what y’all think.

One response to “All Lauren the Bookworm Reads: Never Let Me Go, by Kazuo Ishiguro

  1. Okay, I’m in! I’ve been meaning to read this one for a while.

Leave a Reply

