Go on, you can admit you’ve never read…

We all have burning secrets in our bibliographic pasts.  There are classics we never read — skipped them in high school, used Cliff Notes, or just missed somehow.  But there are children’s classics too, and I’m not talking about Pat the Bunny or Goodnight, Moon.  There are books for children to read independently and treasure forever.  But which ones have you missed?

I admit that I’ve never read The Secret Garden, even though I absolutely loved A Little Princess.  I’ve read all the others I listed here, but feel free to contribute your own miscreant behavior.  Surely you haven’t read everything!

Happy Friday at the confessional.

3 responses to “Go on, you can admit you’ve never read…

  1. I have read all of those!

    Of course, I figure, at this point, that it’s my job…

    The Secret Garden is awesome. Mary is a huge brat at the beginning.

  2. Yeah, but what HAVEN’T you read, SarahP?

Leave a Reply

